Aberdeen Local Development Plan review

The local development plan is reviewed every five years. We intend the next local development plan to be the Aberdeen Local Development Plan 2022 (ALDP 2022). In order to produce the ALDP 2022 we follow a number of stages. The Development Plan Scheme 2018 sets out what these stages are. We will keep this page up to date with the progress of the ALDP 2022.

The Main Issues Report (MIR) has been published as part of the process in preparation for the 2022 Aberdeen Local Development Plan. It is designed to gather views on specific proposals and sets out options for dealing with the key planning matters facing Aberdeen over the next 20 years.

The MIR and associated documents are now out for a 10-week public consultation from 4 March 2019 to 13 May 2019.

Please note some of the PDF files below are large and may take time to open.

 

You can submit your comments online via the Consultation Hub between 4 March and 13 May 2019. If you experience difficulty accessing the questionnaire, please contact our team. - Email: ldp@aberdeencity.gov.uk or Telephone: 01224 523317 

All comments received will be considered and used to inform the preparation of the Proposed Aberdeen Local Development Plan. There will be a further opportunity to comment on the Proposed Plan when it is published in early 2020.

A number of drop-in events will be held across the city during between March and April.

Date Venue Time
Tuesday 5 March 2019 Inchgarth Community Centre 3 - 7pm
Wednesday 6 March 2019 Central Library 1 – 7pm
Monday 11 March 2019 Mastrick Library 3 – 7pm
Wednesday 13 March 2019 Dyce Library 3 – 7pm

Monday 18 March 2019

Cults Sports Centre 4 – 8pm
Tuesday 19 March 2019
 
Kingswells Community Centre 3 – 7pm
Thursday 21 March 2019 Danestone Community Centre 3 – 7pm
Wednesday 27 March 2019 Lochside Academy 4 – 8pm
Thursday 4 April 2019
 
Bon Accord Shopping Centre 1 – 7pm
Saturday 6 April 2019
 
Bon Accord Shopping Centre 10am – 2pm
Tuesday 9 April 2019
 
Aberdeen Sports Village 3 – 7pm
Friday 12 April 2019
 
Beach Leisure Centre 3 – 6pm

 

It is vital we keep the Local Development Plan as up to date as possible to ensure it responds to new issues and takes into account the evolving needs of local communities and businesses. The pre-main issues stage is the time for us to find out what the people of Aberdeen think are the main planning issues the next Local Development Plan needs to address.

The review of the Plan started with the non-statutory Pre-main issues consultation, which ran from 19 March to 28 May 2018. If you want to see copies of the questionnaires, or have a look at the presentation we gave to Community Councils, developers and agents, and key agencies please see the Related Documents section below.

During the consultation we invited people to complete a place standard, submit questionnaires, and submit development bids. The development bids is otherwise known as 'call for sites'. You can find the responses we received below. Please note some of these files are large and may take some time to download

Questionnaires were made available for people to submit their representations. We received 56 representations. Please use the links below to view the representations we received.

We received 146 development bids from developers and landowners to have sites included in the Main Issues Report.

The Key Map shows the development bids received, with the whole of Aberdeen City as an A3 base map. The development options are ordered by Electoral Ward (1 to 13, listed below). There is an A3 map for each Ward showing the development bids received in that area. Each site is labelled with a reference number (for example "B0910"). Use that number to find the relevant development bids submission listed below the map for each ward.

Please note, these maps simply show all of the development bids we received and do not indicate which are preferred and alternative options. Options were discussed in the Main Issues Report. You should also note that these maps do not show existing Local Development Plan allocations.

Many of the PDFs are large files and may take some time to open.

Ward 1 - Dyce/Bucksburn/Danestone

Ward 1 Map 

Ward 1 Map Extract 

Ward 2 - Bridge of Don

Ward 2 Map

Ward 2 Map Extract

Ward 3 - Kingswells/Sheddocksley

Ward 3 Map

Ward 4 - Northfield

Ward 4 Map

Ward 5 - Hilton/Stockethill

No bids received for this ward. 

Ward 6 - Tillydrone/Seaton/Old Aberdeen

Ward 6 Map

Ward 7 - Midstocket/Rosemount

Ward 7 Map

Ward 8 - George Street/Harbour

Ward 8 Map

Ward 9 - Lower Deeside

Ward 9 Map

Ward 9 Map Extract

Ward 10 - Hazlehead/Ashley/Queen's Cross

Ward 10 Map

Ward 11 - Airyhall/Broomhill/Garthdee

Ward 11 Map

Ward 12 - Torry/Ferryhill

Ward 12 Map 

Ward 13 - Kincorth/Loirston

Ward 13 Map


Would you like to give feedback about the website?