Contact us: Building Standards

  • Gordon Spence - 01224 522436 or gspence@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Team Leader

  • David Kidd - 01224 523104 or dakidd@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Senior Building Standards Officers

  • Ian Davidson - 01224 522589 or idavidson@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Paul Ross - 01224 523388 or paross@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Building Standards Officers 

  • Rebecca Chapman - 01224 522096 or rechapman@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Chris McPate - 01224 523523 or cmcpate@aberdeencity.gov.uk 
  • Russell Watson - 01224 522024 or RusWatson@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Kirsty Watt - 01224 522754 or KiWatt@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Team Leader

  • Grant Tierney - 01224 522437 or gtierney@aberdeencity.gov.uk 

Senior Building Standards Officers

  • Richard Hoggins - 01224 522422 or rhoggins@aberdeencity.gov.uk 
  • Bill Beattie - 01224 523385 or wbeattie@aberdeencity.gov.uk 

Building Standards Officers

  • Sean Baxter - 01224 523647 or SeBaxter@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Cheryl Gillespie - 01224 523755 or ChGillespie@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Martin Gow - 01224 523815 or margow@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Jim Ritchie - 01224 522435 or jritchie@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Gavin Whyte - 01224 523362 or gawhyte@aberdeencity.gov.uk 
  • Bolaji Okunola (Senior Structural Engineer) - 01224 522265 or bokunola@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Christopher Ashton (Structural Technician) - 01224 522963 or cashton@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • Allan Scott - 01224 522347 or allscott@aberdeencity.gov.uk
  • John Linklater - 01224 522752 or jlinklater@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Contact Details

We are continually looking for ways to improve the service we provide to our customers. One way we do this is by asking for your views through our online questionnaire. Your feedback is extremely valuable in helping us improve the service we provide. All responses will be treated in the strictest confidence.

Building Standards Customer Survey 

Alternatively, you can email your comments to planningsuggestions@aberdeencity.gov.uk 

 


Would you like to give feedback about the new website?