Nigg Community Council


Community Councillors (12) 

  • Alan Strachan - Chairperson
  • Alison Lawrence - Secretary
  • James Wemyss - Treasurer
  • Gregory Strange - Planning Officer
  • Moira Hay
  • Aurelie Irving
  • Gary Noble
  • Margaret Strachan

4 vacancies

Meeting dates

All meetings are open to the public and take place in Nigg Police Station at 7pm. The meetings are usually held on the second Thursday of each month.

  • 9 January
  • 13 February
  • 12 March
  • 9 April
  • 14 May
  • 11 June

Aberdeen City Councillors

The Community Council boundary covers one ward of Aberdeen City Council.  The following Aberdeen City Councillors represent the Nigg Community Council area:

Contact details

Contact the Community Council Liaison Officer

Contact us

Would you like to give feedback about the website?