Cove and Altens Community Council

Community Councillors (12)

  • Michele McPartlin - Chairperson
  • Raymond Clark - Vice Chairperson
  • Marlene Westland - Secretary
  • Lynn Thomson - Minute Secretary
  • Margaret Lockens (Associate Member) Treasurer
  • Michael Duncan - Planning Officer
  • Brian Allan
  • Lauren Allanach
  • Sue Porter 
  • Jayne Thomson

 3 vacancies

Meeting dates

All meetings are held in the Community Lounge at Loirston Primary School. The meetings are usually on the last Monday of each month. 

  • 13 January
  • 24 February
  • 30 March
  • 27 April
  • 25 May
  • 29 June

Aberdeen City Councillors

The Community Council boundary covers one ward of Aberdeen City Council. The following Aberdeen City Councillors represent the Cove and Altens Community Council area:

Contact details

Michele McPartlin


Contact the Community Council Liaison Officer

Contact us

Would you like to give feedback about the website?