How can we help you...

Visiting Forces accommodation

Exemption can be awarded to a member of a Visiting Force or his/her partner as long as the partner is not a British Citizen or ordinarily resident in the UK.

Eligible Countries: Antigua and Barbuda; Australia; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belgium; Belize; Botswana; Brunei; Canada; Cyprus; Denmark; Dominica; Fiji; France; Gambia; Germany; Ghana; Greece; Granada; Guyana; India; Italy; Jamaica; Kenya; Kiribati; Lesotho; Luxembourg; Malawi; Maldives; Malaysia; Malta; Mauritius; Nauru; Netherlands; New Hebrides; New Zealand; Nigeria; Norway; Pakistan; Papua New Guinea; Portugal; St Lucia; St Vincent and Grenadines; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Solomon Islands; Spain; Sri Lanka; St Christopher and Nevis; Swaziland; Tanzania; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Turkey; Tuvalu; Uganda; USA; Western Samoa; Zambia; Zimbabwe

Evidence Required: An official document showing that you are a visiting force.

How to apply

  • To apply for this exemption you need to apply in writing and provide the necessary evidence to the address given at the "Contact Us" link below.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to  Contact Us

Back to the Discounts and Exemptions page.