How can we help you...

Content Related Links

External Links

Torry Community Council

General Information

The Community Council have been actively involved in local projects including the Lighthouse Festival.  Other local issues they are involved in at the moment include the School Mergers/closures for Torry and Kincorth Academies.

Community Councillors (20)

  • Ron Plushkis - Chairperson
  • Ian Wright - Vice Chairperson
  • Paula Fraser - Secretary
  • Alistair Spence - Planning Officer
  • Grace Angus
  • David Fryer
  • Christina Geddes
  • Sheila Harris
  • Hazel McAllan
  • Simon McLean
  • Fay Morrison
  • Sharlene Reid
  • Elizabeth Robertson
  • Margaret Wright
  • Normund Vargaros



Please note that an interactive map for the area will be available on this page soon.You can use the Interactive Mapping Service on the left hand side or use the pdf version of the Torry Map

Meeting Dates 

All meetings are held at 7pm in the Torry Academy Library unless otherwise stated:

  • 21 September
  • 19 October - Venue to be confirmed
  • 16 November
  • 21 December - to be confirmed

Aberdeen City Councillors

The Community Council boundary covers two wards of Aberdeen City Council.  The following Aberdeen City Councillors represent the Torry Community Council area: