How can we help you...

Content Related Links

External Links

Cove and Altens Community Council

General Information

For further information please visit the Community Council Website. 

Community Councillors (12)

  • Michele McPartlin - Chair
  • Raymond Clark - Vice Chair
  • Sue Porter - Secretary
  • Julie Flynn - Treasurer
  • Lauren Allanach
  • Tekena Fubara
  • Jayne Thomson
  • Marlene Westland

 4 vacancies


Please note that an interactive map for the area will be available on this page soon. You can use the Interactive Mapping Service on the left hand side or use the pdf version of the Cove and Altens Map.

Meeting Dates

All meetings are held at 7.00pm at the Loirston Primary School - Community Lounge.  The meetings are usually on the last Monday of each month.

  • 25 September
  • 30 October
  • 27 November

Aberdeen City Councillors

The Community Council boundary covers one ward of Aberdeen City Council. The following Aberdeen City Councillors represent the Cove and Altens Community Council area:

Back to Community Councils main page.


  • Sue Porter
    12 Stoneyhill Terrace
    Cove Bay
    AB12 3NE
    Phone: 01224 897399

  • Karen Finch
    Community Council Liaison Officer
    Aberdeen City Council
    Corporate Governance
    Town House
    Broad Street
    AB10 1AQ
    Phone: 01224 522723