How can we help you...

Content Related Links

Your Views

Nursery Primary Review home page

Engagement Document

Attend a meeting

Submit your view

Rolls and Capacity

Condition Surveys

School Suitability

School Zones Map

Energy Performance

Repairs

School Information

Local Development Plan 2012

Attend a Meeting

The purpose of this engagement is to raise public awareness of issues relating to the provision of nursery and primary schools across the city and to give people the opportunity to submit their views on how we organise our schools now and in the future.

During September, October and November we will ask for the views of as many people as possible so that members of the Education, Culture and Sport Committee have all the information they need before they take any decisions related to our school buildings.

As part of the Nursery / Primary School Provision Engagement, a number of events have been organised where you will have the opportunity to come along, take part in discussions, give your view and leave written comments.

13 events at local secondary schools starting 6.30 pm to 9.00pm:

  • Wednesday 26 September at Northfield Academy
  • Tuesday 2 October at Oldmachar Academy
  • Thursday 4 October at St Machar Academy
  • Tuesday 9 October at Torry Academy
  • Thursday 11 October at Bridge of Don Academy
  • Tuesday 30 October at Aberdeen Grammar School
  • (Wednesday 31 October at Bucksburn Academy - rescheduled to Tuesday 27 November)
  • Tuesday 6 November at Cults Academy
  • Thursday 8 November at Dyce Academy
  • Tuesday 13 November at Hazlehead Academy
  • Thursday 15 November at Harlaw Academy
  • Tuesday 20 November at Kincorth Academy
  • Tuesday 27 November at Bucksburn Academy  (rescheduled from Wednesday 31 October)
  • Wednesday 28 November Northfield Academy

1 additional event at local secondary schools, 6:30pm -9pm

  • Monday 26 November at Cults Academy

1 Additional Support Needs Drop-in Event

  • Wednesday 7 November at Mile End School 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

1 Denominational (Roman Catholic) Schools event

  • Monday 19 November at Harlaw Academy 6.30pm to 9.00pm

3 City-wide drop-in events at Marischal College

  • Saturday 6 October 10.00am to 3.00pm
  • Thursday 1 November 6.00pm to 8.00pm
  • Saturday 10 November 10.00am to 3.00pm

Relevant Documents

Back to the How to Submit Your View page.