How can we help you...

Members Support Team


Aberdeen City Council has 13 Wards, each ward is represented by 3 or 4 Councillors.

If unsure of which ward you live in, please contact Members Support on 01224 523148.


Aberdeen City Council has 43 Councillors and the Council Administration is a coalition of Labour, Conservative and Independent Councillors.

The number of seats held by each party:

  • Labour 17
  • Scottish National Party 16
  • Liberal Democrats 5
  • Independent 3
  • Conservative & Unionist 2

The Leader of the Council - Councillor Jenny Laing

The Depute Leader of the Council - Councillor Marie Boulton

The Lord Provost -  Councillor George Adams

The Depute Lord Provost -  Councillor John Reynolds


Back to Council and Government