How can we help you...

Council Composition

Aberdeen City Council

Aberdeen City Council has 45 Councillors in 13 multi-member wards. 

The current political make-up of the Council is:

Political Party Number of Councillors

Scottish National Party (SNP)


Scottish Conservative and Unionist


Aberdeen Labour


Scottish Liberal Democrats


Independent Alliance Group


To find out which ward you are in, use our Interactive Mapping Service.  For details on how to contact your local Councillors and/or to attend a Councillor surgery, please use our Your Councillors page.

The Council has a number of Committees and Sub Committees where Councillors make decision on local issues.  The Council also appoints Councillors to various Outside Bodies.

Return to Council and Committees