How can we help you...

Adult Book Awards

A list of literary awards and prizes celebrating the best in fiction and non-fiction from the UK and around the world.


Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

Celebrating the work of female fiction writers from around the world since 1996

Nobel Prize for Literature

The world renowned international literary prize awarded annual in December

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize

Annual Prize honouring the best work of fiction by a living author, translated into English and published in the UK during the previous year

Specsavers National Book Award

Covering a range of genres across 11 categories for children and adults. The overall winner is voted for by the public.

Costa Book Awards

Formally the Whitebread Book Awards, the Costa Book Awards honours authors from the UK and Ireland nominated in one of the five categories: First Novel, Novel, Biography, Poetry and Children's Book.

The Walter Scott Prize

 Announced each year at the Borders Book Festival, this prestigious award has built quite a reputation since it began in 2010.

The International IMPAC DUBLIN literary award

Now in its 20th year, this award is unique amongst international literary prizes as all the titles are nominated by libraries from around the world.

The Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Award

Britain's only award for Comic Writing has been awarded to some true literary classics over the years with a very distinctive prize for the winning author; a Jeroboam of Bollinger and a Gloucestershire Old Spot pig,  named after the winning novel


 Back to  Reading page